Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 launch time revealed

  • Whatsapp

If you thought the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 had already been announced, well, you would be half right. Samsung revealed the existence of the phone during the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 launch event, but did not reveal all the details, instead scheduled a separate launch event for Tuesday, September 1. What we did not know was the time of the event. – until now.

Samsung has confirmed to TechRadar that the launch event for the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 will begin at 3 p.m. BST / 10 a.m. EDT / 7 a.m. PDT (or midnight AEST on September 2).

What will we learn in ‘Samsung Unpacked Part 2’, as the Korean company calls it in the official invitation? Well, for one thing, we still don’t know how much the Galaxy Z Fold 2 will actually cost. We also don’t know when you’ll be able to buy it, although a rumor points to September 18, and pre-orders will open on September 2.

What is known and unknown

We haven’t heard the specifics of the camera or chipset yet, but we already know a few things. We know, for example, that the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 2 has a 6.2-inch screen when folded and closed, with a larger 7.6-inch screen visible when opened.

We also know that at least one of those displays has a 120Hz refresh rate, and that the phone has a 4,500mAh battery. TechRadar will cover the September 1 announcement in its entirety, so check out all the missing details at that time, along with our first impressions of Samsung’s latest foldable.

Related posts